Top facebook2x Top instagram2x Top webcam2x Webcam Top search2x Basket Login Join
Home / News / 2024 Ice Bucket Regatta & Soup Competition Results
Home / News / 2024 Ice Bucket Regatta & Soup Competition Results

2024 Ice Bucket Regatta & Soup Competition Results

Published 4:15pm on 7 Jan 2024

Happy New Year!
Congratulations to Steve Shaw for winning the 2024 Ice Bucket on New Years Day.  A big thank you to Treez Decker for organizing the successful Ice Bucket event and to Sue Rykens and her team for running the Soup Competition. The winning soup was made by Matt Gregory from Outrigger Yacht Club and delivered by sailboat. 
By Patrick Rykens

  • Ice Bucket - Steve Shaw and Tim Porter (U20 #29)
  • Dinghy Bucket - Not Awarded (but Dave Rink and Sean O'Donnell get an honorable mention for being the only centerboard boat who ran the courses, in the Club Flying Scot)
  • PHRF Spinnaker 1st Place - John Polek (J/88, "Blue")
  • PHRF Cruising 1st Place - Mike Robinson (SJ21, "Rag Top"); 2nd Place Jason Blair (S2 7.9, "80's Rewind")
  • U20 - 1st Place Steve Shaw (#29); 2nd Place BJ Jones (#151, "Rumbullion"), 3rd Place Jacob Terrell (#91, "American Beauty")

For all of the Ice Bucket Results Click Here:  38th Annual Ice Bucket Results

Ice Bucket Drone Footage Complements of TJ

Steve Shaw & Treez DeckerMatt Gregory & Treez Decker

Picture by Kathy Miles

Last updated 1:21pm on 14 January 2024

Top facebook2x Top instagram2x
© 2024 Lake Norman Yacht Club powered by Sailing Club Manager